Assistant needed for Barbara and Eli

Do you know anyone who would be interested in a part-time position as a home assistant to us?  Our primary assistant for the past year and a half is moving from the area in June.  She has helped us for 15 hours a week. There have also been two other helpers, who worked a total of five more hours weekly and who are also leaving the area in May because of college graduation. 

   I have included a job description below this note to you.  If you know of anyone who might be interested in this position or portions of it, please pass along the information to them.  They can then contact me so that I can discuss more details with them by email or phone.  Or, if you have more questions, please contact me.

   Thank you very much for any help you can provide!

 

                                      Barbara Jenkins and Eli Kwartler

                                      bbendaj@msn.com     253-2929

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Home Assistant position -- Applicant must have experience with: 

         meal preparation

         light housekeeping, 

         office tasks including iPad and PC work. 

Tasks will vary at each session.  No personal care involved.

Strong organizational skills critical. 

 

May include driving client to and from appointments in client's car, so must have impeccable driving record.  Must be able to assist client between car and wheelchair as well as assisting with wheelchair at appointments.  

 

Preference given to applicants who can start in early May 2-3 hours a day on 2-4 days a week. Job will increase to approximately 20-25 hours a week starting mid-June.  Prefer to hire more than one person to cover hours and responsibilities.  Some hours will occur around suppertime.  Flexible schedule.

 

In Pelham, ten minute drive from Amherst center. Need own vehicle. Not on bus line.  Will discuss hourly rate with applicant.